Hello, I'm Megan!

Hi! My name is Megan and I love nannying and babysitting. I am trained in CPR (adult, child, and infant) and First Aid. I’m 31 and I have been a babysitter for over 18 years. I can care for, play with, educate and tutor children of any ages; from infants to teens. I stick to schedules, plan creative and safe educational projects, and I love engaging with the kids through art and other creative activities to encourage their interpersonal skills and development. I am happy to prepare meals, take care of pets, and help around the house as well. Kids always ask their parents when I can come babysit next!
A little about me: I graduated from North Central College in 2009 with Honors (Mu Kappa Tau Marketing Society), an Academic Scholarship and Dean’s List Recognition for the entire 4 years, double majored and graduated with my Bachelors degree in both Marketing and Studio Art double major. During high school and college, I took classroom notes for and tutored students with learning disorders including dyslexia, ADD/ADHD, and Asbergers. I have experience caring for children and adults with type 1 juvenile diabetes and epilepsy. I am able to remain cool, calm, and collected in emergency situations. I am driven, motivated, excellent at organizing, and flexible to your family’s needs!
I started school as an early education and art major and tutored classrooms of 25+ students in elementary and junior high in reading, vocabulary, art, and math. I really enjoyed it! However, I ended up changing my education major to marketing bc of the poor job for art teachers at the time. I’ve worked in the marketing field since graduation, but continued to babysit and nanny part time. I realized that the corporate world wasn’t for me and that I missed being in an education field where I could help people as well as drawing, painting, and creating works of art. I now aspire to be an Art Therapist and to work with children , disabled, and special needs individuals. I’m working on my portfolio before applying for my Master’s in Art Therapy for 2020 or 2021.
Children are such a blessing and choosing the right caregiver is key!


Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children No
Driver's license Yes
Car No
Age 31
Experience with babysitting > 10 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
  • Teenager
Preferred babysitting location No preference

Average rate for 1 child

$18.00/hr

Verifications

Facebook
1448 Friends

Activities

Member since September 2018
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Babysitter Chicago
Province / region Cook, Illinois

On the map